Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, May 5, Based in Essex, These New Puritans shed their punktronica skins in favor of chamber pop mixed with progressive jazz on their latest album. We’ll hear it live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 8, San Francisco graphic artist turned electronic music wizard Scott Hansen, Tycho, has long been a KCRW favorite. He returns to Morning Becomes Eclectic for a live set at 11:15am.

Friday, May 9, Chromeo have been playing their brand of 80′s influenced electro-funk for the past decade. The Canadian duo’s recent performance at Apogee Studio showcased their party-starting talents, which we’ll share on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, May 9, KCRW DJ Mathieu Schreyer music supervised “Chef”, the latest release from filmmaker Jon Favreau, who also stars in the movie. He added a lot of musical flavor inspired by the cities featured in the film, including Miami, LA, Austin and New Orleans. The dynamic duo will share some musical morsels in a Guest DJ set on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 10am.

Wednesday, May 14, Master guitarists Rodrigo y Gabriela transform their instruments into percussive vehicles of melody. We had the honor of hosting them for an intimate show at Apogee Studio and we’ll hear highlights from that session on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, May 19, UK-based power trio Band of Skulls return to our studios behind their third album. They’ll rock the house with powerful new songs on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Tues, May 6, Rodrigo y Gabriela at the Orpheum Theatre
Wed, May 7, Rodrigo y Gabriela at the Hollywood Palladium
Thurs, May 7, Tycho at The Fonda
Thurs, May 8, Tycho at The Fonda
Thurs, May 8, The music of William Onyeabor performed by David Byrne, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem, Kele Okereke of Bloc Party, The Lijadu Sisters, Money Mark, Sinkane at The Greek Theatre
Wed, May 21, Band of Skulls acoustic at the Masonic Lodge
Wed, May 28, First Aid Kit and Willy Mason at the El Rey Theatre
Wed, May 28, Elbow at the WIltern
Thurs, May 29, Chet Faker at The Roxy
Thurs, May 29, Jamestown Revival at the Troubadour
Thurs, June 5, Tune-Yards at The Fonda
Fri, June 6, Jungle at the El Rey
Fri, June 6, First Fridays with performances from Unknown Mortal Orchestra, De Lux, and Painted Palms plus a DJ set from KCRW’s own Anthony Valadez at the Natural History Museum.
Wed, June 11, Eels at the Orpheum
Sun, June 22, KCRW’s World Festival begins with Janelle Monáe, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Roman GianArthur at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, June 29, KCRW’s World Festival features Röyksopp & Robyn at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, July 11, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds at the Shrine Auditorium
Thurs, July 17, An Evening with Rufus and Martha Wainwright at Pappy & Harriet’s
Sun, July 20, KCRW’s World Festival features Reggae Night XIII featuring Jimmy Cliff, Shaggy, Don Carlos and the Dub Vision Band at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 10, KCRW’s World Festival features Glen Hansard and Iron & Wine at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 21, KCRW’s World Festival features Caetano Veloso, Andrew Bird, Devendra Banhart and DJ Frosty at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 28, KCRW’s World Festival features the Pixies, Gogol Bordello, and Cat Power at the Hollywood Bowl.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
  • LB

    Hello – wanted to know the name of the band that played right before 9AM – it was instrumental – thank you for your help