Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Wednesday, May 14, Master guitarists Rodrigo y Gabriela transform their instruments into percussive vehicles of melody. We had the honor of hosting them for an intimate show at Apogee Studio and we’ll hear highlights from that session on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 15, Norwegian singer Thomas Dybdahl lends a distinctive voice to songs of love and loss with a live performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, May 19, UK-based power trio Band of Skulls return to our studios behind their third album. They’ll rock the house with powerful new songs on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, May 20, There is a lot of buzz around London Grammar, a British trip-hop trio fronted by Hannah Reid. We’re excited to welcome them in our studios to play tracks from their debut live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, May 21, Swedish singer Lykke Li let’s her heartache be her guide on her latest release.  She doesn’t shy away from sadness and we’ll get a taste on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am

Friday, May 23, Merrill Garbus is an imaginative and whimsical artist best known as Tune-Yards. She delights with each new recording and her latest Nikki Nack is no exception. We’ll hear highlights on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Wed, May 21, Band of Skulls acoustic at the Masonic Lodge
Wed, May 28, First Aid Kit and Willy Mason at the El Rey Theatre
Wed, May 28, Elbow at the WIltern
Thurs, May 29, Chet Faker at The Roxy
Thurs, May 29, Jamestown Revival at the Troubadour
Thurs, June 5, Tune-Yards at The Fonda
Fri, June 6, Jungle at the El Rey
Fri, June 6,  First Fridays with performances from Unknown Mortal Orchestra, De Lux, and Painted Palms plus a DJ set from KCRW’s own Anthony Valadez at the Natural History Museum.
Wed, June 11, Eels at the Orpheum
Sun, June 22, KCRW’s World Festival begins with Janelle Monáe, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Roman GianArthur at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, June 29, KCRW’s World Festival features Röyksopp & Robyn at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, July 11, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds at the Shrine Auditorium
Thurs, July 17, An Evening with Rufus and Martha Wainwright at Pappy & Harriet’s
Sun, July 20, KCRW’s World Festival features Reggae Night XIII featuring Jimmy Cliff, Shaggy, Don Carlos and the Dub Vision Band at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 10, KCRW’s World Festival features Glen Hansard and Iron & Wine at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 21, KCRW’s World Festival features Caetano Veloso, Andrew Bird, Devendra Banhart and DJ Frosty at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 28, KCRW’s World Festival features the Pixies, Gogol Bordello, and Cat Power at the Hollywood Bowl.

Related Posts with Thumbnails