Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, April 28, MGMT performed a career-spanning set for a live audience at Apogee Studio during Coachella week. We’ll share highlights from the session on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 1, The Horrors infectious rock veers towards the dark side with flashes of pyschedelia. They return Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, May 5, Based in Essex, These New Puritans shed their punktronica skins in favor of chamber pop mixed with progressive jazz on their latest album. We’ll hear it live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, May 7, San Francisco graphic artist turned electronic music wizard Scott Hansen, Tycho, has long been a KCRW favorite. He returns to Morning Becomes Eclectic for a live set at 11:15am.

Friday, May 9, Chromeo have been playing their brand of 80′s influenced electro-funk for the past decade. The Canadian duo’s recent performance at Apogee Studio showcased their party-starting talents, which we’ll share on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Thurs, May 1, The Horrors and Toys at the First Unitarian Church
Fri, May 2, First Fridays with performances from Holychild with Groundislava featuring Rare Times plus a DJ set from KCRW’s own Anthony Valadez at the Natural History Museum.
Sat, May 3, The 3rd Annual Los Lobos Cinco De Mayo Festival (featuring Los Lobos, Ozomatli and Mariachi El Bronx) at The Greek Theatre
Tues, May 6, Rodrigo y Gabriela at the Orpheum Theatre
Wed, May 7, Rodrigo y Gabriela at the Hollywood Palladium
Thurs, May 7, Tycho at The Fonda
Thurs, May 8, Tycho at The Fonda
Thurs, May 8, The music of William Onyeabor performed by David Byrne, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem, Kele Okereke of Bloc Party, The Lijadu Sisters, Money Mark, Sinkane at The Greek Theatre
Wed, May 21, Band of Skulls acoustic at the Masonic Lodge
Wed, May 28, First Aid Kit and Willy Mason at the El Rey Theatre
Wed, May 28, Elbow at the WIltern
Thurs, May 29, Chet Faker at The Roxy
Thurs, May 29, Jamestown Revival at the Troubadour
Thurs, June 5, Tune-Yards at The Fonda
Fri, June 6, Jungle at the El Rey
Wed, June 11, Eels at the Orpheum
Sun, June 22, KCRW’s World Festival begins with Janelle Monáe, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Roman GianArthur at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, June 29, KCRW’s World Festival features Röyksopp & Robyn at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, July 11, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds at the Shrine Auditorium
Thurs, July 17, An Evening with Rufus and Martha Wainwright at Pappy & Harriet’s
Sun, July 20, KCRW’s World Festival features Reggae Night XIII featuring Jimmy Cliff, Shaggy, Don Carlos and the Dub Vision Band at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 10, KCRW’s World Festival features Glen Hansard and Iron & Wine at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 21, KCRW’s World Festival features Caetano Veloso, Andrew Bird, Devendra Banhart and DJ Frosty at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 28, KCRW’s World Festival features the Pixies, Gogol Bordello, and Cat Power at the Hollywood Bowl.

KCRW.com Presents

Sat, April 26, Jose James at The Independent in San Francisco

Related Posts with Thumbnails