Pretty Lights

Pretty Lights aka Derek Vincent Smith decided to debut a brand new, unreleased track called “Mocean Break” for his Morning Becomes Eclectic set.

Stream it here!

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

For this special live session, Derek brought a full band – keys, horns drums, and more – to supplement his beats, bass and samples. He also brought a specially developed rig – which acts as both a live performing rig AND a live recording rig. Basically, it looks like a DJ booth, but it’s more like a massive command center where he can “sculpt sounds”.

He plays tracks from his Grammy-nominated album “A Color Map of the Sun” and his big hit “Finally Moving”.

Find it on demand here and view the set list below.

Pretty Lights Live on Morning Becomes Eclectic

1. Color of My Soul
2. Done Wrong (Opiuo Remix)
3. Where I’m Trying to Go
4. Yellow Bird
5. Mocean Break
6. Finally Moving
7. I Know the Truth


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.