Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

 Monday, December 23, Young UK folk troubadour Jake Bugg recorded his latest album here in LA and recently returned to perform a blistering set in front of a live audience at Apogee Studio. We’ll broadcast the highlights on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, December 25, Rhythm Planet host Tom Schnabel takes the reins of Morning Becomes Eclectic for his annual Christmas special as we travel the world, yuletide style.

Tuesday, January 7, Seattle’s The Head & The Heart have clocked countless miles touring the world since their debut recording in 2010. They’ll return to Morning Becomes Eclectic to share songs from their follow up Let’s Be Still at 11:15am.

Wednesday, January 8, Longtime friends Jonathan Clay and Zach Chance united over their shared love of classic Americana and formed Jamestown Revival. This up and coming band found inspiration for their new songs driving through California and we’ll hear them live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, January 13, Married couple Patrick Riley and Alaina Moore continue to make beautiful music together as Tennis. Their artful pop has been a favorite at the station over the last few months and they join Morning Becomes Eclectic live at 11:15am.

Wednesday, January 15, Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings brings all the soulful, funky goodness you could ever hope for on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Tues, December 31, Twenty Fourteen “The Black and White Ball” featuring DJ sets by KCRW’s Jason Bentley, Mario Cotto & Travis Holcombe at Viceroy Santa Monica
Fri, January 10, The First Fris series kicks off with Youngblood Hawke and Conway with DJ sets with Anthony Valadez and Jeremy Sole at the Natural History Museum
Thurs, January 16, The Crystal Method Live at the El Rey Theatre
Thurs, January 23, of Montreal at Art Theater of Long Beach
Sat, January 25, Darkside at the Fonda
Mon, January 27, Washed Out with Kisses at the El Rey Theatre
Fri January 31, Mayer Hawthorne with Quadron at the Palladium
Fri, February 7, White Denim at the Troubadour
Fri, February 7, The First Fris series continues with Baths and Peaking Lights and a DJ set from KCRW’s Anthony Valadez
Sat, February 15, Thao and the Get Down Stay Down at the El Rey Theatre
Fri, February 28, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. at the El Rey Theatre
Sat, March 1, Lord Huron at The Fonda
Tues, March 25, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings with Valerie June at the Wiltern
Tues, March 25, London Grammar at the El Rey Theatre
Fri, July 11, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds at the Shrine Auditorium

Related Posts with Thumbnails