Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, October 7, We’ve been following SoCal singer Lissie since her start as a backup vocalist. She’s following up her excellent solo debut with another great piece of work and we’ll hear the new songs live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, October 8, Stunning Icelandic singer Emiliana Torrini can melt a glacier with her angelic voice. We’ll hear her latest songs on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, October 9, Iconic electro-pop duo Pet Shop Boys finally make their Morning Becomes Eclectic debut at 11:15am. This will be their only U.S. radio performance behind this album.

Thursday, October 10, We celebrate the Los Angeles arrival of French music festival Ooh La La with a visit from rising star Lou Doillon on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, October 11, The trio Morcheeba sketched out the blueprint for trip hop years ago and their influence has been felt far and wide. Morcheeba perform songs from their forthcoming album out next week on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, October 14, Scottish rockers Primal Scream bring psychedelic blues inflected with 60’s vibes to Morning Becomes Eclectic listeners at 11:15am.

Tuesday, October 15, Gary Numan is one of the pioneers of modern electronic music. We’ll hear songs off his new album, recorded in front of a live audience at Apogee Studio. Tune in to Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, October 16, LA’s own Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros released their self-titled third album this year, exploring new sonic directions. We’ll hear the folky collective live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS
Mon, October 7, Fiona Apple at Walt Disney Concert Hall
Wed, October 9, Tom Odell at the El Rey Theatre
Thurs, October 10, Conor Oberst and Felice Brothers outdoors at Pappy and Harriet’s
Fri, October 11, Ooh La La! featuring Lou Doillon at the El Rey Theatre
Sat, October 12, Warpaint with Cate Le Bon at the El Rey Theatre
Sun, October 13, Alice Russell at the Glass House in Pomona
Thurs, October 17, Little Dragon at the El Rey Theatre
Sun, October 20, Junip at The Belasco
Mon, October 21, Surfer Blood at the El Rey Theatre
Mon, October 21, Animal Collective at The Wiltern
Tues, October 22, James Blake at the Wiltern
Thurs, October 24, Hanni El Khatib at the Glass House in Pomona
Fri, October 25, Hanni El Khatib at the El Rey Theatre
Mon, October 28, Bonobo at the Wiltern
Thurs, October 31, Empire of the Sun with Alpine at the Shrine Auditorium
Sat, November 2, Johnny Marr at The Fonda
Sat, November 2, Lucinda Williams an outside show at Pappy & Harriet’s in Pioneertown
Sun, November 3, Johnny Marr at Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever
Mon, November 4, Diego Garcia at the Troubadour
Thurs, November 7, Mazzy Star at The Wiltern
Fri, November 8, RAC (live) at the Troubadour
Sun, November 10, Of Montreal at the Echoplex
Sat, November 16, Toro Y Moi and special guest Classixx at The Wiltern
Mon, November 18, Ben Harper at Walt Disney Concert Hall
Thurs, November 21, Andrew Bird at Campbell Hall at UC Santa Barbara
Fri, December 13, Jeff Tweedy at The Granada Theatre in Santa Barbara
Tues, December 17, Buika at Club Nokia
Thurs, December 19, Andrew Bird at The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church
Sat, March 1, Lord Huron at the Fonda

Related Posts with Thumbnails