Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, September 30, Philly-based favorites Dr. Dog are back with another excellent new album. They drop by Morning Becomes Eclectic to give us a live preview of “B-Room” at 11:15am.

Tuesday, October 1, Laura Veirs recorded her new album while expecting her second child with producer husband Tucker Martine. Motherhood and a message of peace drive her ninth recording and we’ll hear it live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, October 2, Sometimes the lowest point in a songwriter’s life can be the most fertile. Phosphorescent frontman Matthew Houck turned his struggles into a set of moving songs and he’ll make his Morning Becomes Eclectic debut at 11:15am.

Thursday, October 3, An honorary member of the KCRW family, Moby brings a full band and lots of surprises when he joins Morning Becomes Eclectic for a live session at 11:15am.

Friday, October 4, Get ready for Tenacious D as Jack Black and Kyle Gass take over Morning Becomes Eclectic from 10am to 11am.

Monday, October 7, We’ve been following SoCal singer Lissie since her start as a backup vocalist. She’s following up her excellent solo debut with another great piece of work and we’ll hear the new songs live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, October 8, Stunning Icelandic singer Emiliana Torrini can melt a glacier with her angelic voice. We’ll hear her latest songs on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, October 9, Iconic electro-pop duo Pet Shop Boys finally make their Morning Becomes Eclectic debut at 11:15am.

Thursday, October 10, We celebrate the Los Angeles arrival of French music festival Ooh La La with a visit from rising star Lou Doillon on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, October 11, The trio Morcheeba sketched out the blueprint for trip hop years ago and their influence has been felt far and wide. Morcheeba perform songs from their forthcoming album out next week on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Mon, September 30, Savages at the Fonda
Tues, October 1, Jake Bugg at the Fonda
Tues, October 1, Laura Veirs at the Bootleg
Wed, October 2, Moby at the Fonda
Thurs, October 3, Frightened Rabbit at the Glass House in Pomona
Thurs, October 3, Moby at the Fonda
Fri, October 4, The Lift with DJ Peter Kruder and KCRW’s Jeremy Sole at the Kobos Room on the 2nd floor of 333 Live
Fri, October 4, Travis at The Wiltern
Fri, October 4, Jagwar Ma at The Echo
Sat, October 5 and Sun, October 6, Newport Folk Presents Way Over Yonder at the Santa Monica Pier
Sat, October 5, Unsung Heroes: A Tribute to Eleni Mandell at Theatricum Botanicum
Mon, October 7, Fiona Apple at Walt Disney Concert Hall
Wed, October 9, Tom Odell at the El Rey Theatre
Thurs, October 10, Conor Oberst and Felice Brothers outdoors at Pappy and Harriet’s
Fri, October 11, Ooh La La! featuring Lou Doillon at the El Rey Theatre
Sat, October 12, Warpaint with Cate Le Bon at the El Rey Theatre
Sun, October 13, Alice Russell at the Glass House in Pomona
Thurs, October 17, Little Dragon at the El Rey Theatre
Sun, October 20, Junip at The Belasco
Mon, October 21, Surfer Blood at the El Rey Theatre
Mon, October 21, Animal Collective at The Wiltern
Tues, October 22, James Blake at the Wiltern
Thurs, October 24, Hanni El Khatib at the Glass House in Pomona
Fri, October 25, Hanni El Khatib at the El Rey Theatre
Mon, October 28, Bonobo at the Wiltern
Thurs, October 31, Empire of the Sun with Alpine at the Shrine Auditorium
Sat, November 2, Johnny Marr at The Fonda
Sat, November 2, Lucinda Williams an outside show at Pappy & Harriet’s in Pioneertown
Sun, November 3, Johnny Marr at Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever
Mon, November 4, Diego Garcia at the Troubadour
Tues, November 5, Janelle Monae at the House of Blues Anaheim
Thurs, November 7, Mazzy Star at The Wiltern
Fri, November 8, RAC (live) at the Troubadour
Sun, November 10, Of Montreal at the Echoplex
Sat, November 16, Toro Y Moi and special guest Classixx at The Wiltern
Mon, November 18, Ben Harper at Walt Disney Concert Hall
Thurs, November 21, Andrew Bird at Campbell Hall at UC Santa Barbara
Fri, December 13, Jeff Tweedy at The Granada Theatre in Santa Barbara
Tues, December 17, Buika at Club Nokia
Sat, March 1, Lord Huron at the Fonda

Related Posts with Thumbnails

BROUGHT TO YOU BY