Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, June 24, Singer-songwriter Josh Rouse crafts timeless tunes, taking us through the events of his life, album after album. He recorded his latest set of songs at his studio in Spain and will perform them live for us on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, June 25, AM & Shawn Lee bring their space-funk masterworks to Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am before heading out to the Hammer Museum for their Music for Better Living series.

Thursday, June 27,
Producer Boom Bip and Super Furry Animals frontman Gruff Rhys join forces for the synth-pop project Neon Neon. We’ll hear what happens when they meld their talents during their U.S. radio debut on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, June 28, Binki Shapiro of Little Joy and Adam Green of Moldy Peaches make beautiful music together as Binki & Adam when they join Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, July 1, Anne Litt hosts a session with one of her all time favorite artists, Jody Stephens, a founding member of Big Star. He brought a couple of musicians to perform a set of their classics on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, July 2, Derek Vincent Smith aka Pretty Lights built his career on his expertly crafted “sample collages” but his new album is a complete departure, as he created his own breaks from scratch. He debuted songs from his forthcoming album “A Color Map of the Sun” at Sonos Studios in a live event for KCRW and we’ll hear highlights on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, July 8, French actress turned singer Soko makes playful music on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, July 10, L.A. based reggae outfit The Lions roar into KCRW studios for a live set at 11:15am on Morning Becomes Eclectic.

KCRW PRESENTS

Wed, June 26, Mavis Staples at The Fonda
Thurs, June 27, 
AM & Shawn Lee and KCRW DJs Jason Bentley and Dan Wilcox at the Hammer Museum
Thurs, June 27, Afro Funke 10 Year Anniversary with Ozomatli at Zanzibar
Fri, June 28, AM & Shawn Lee at the Echo
Fri, June 28, Twin Shadow at the Glass House
Fri, June 28 – Sun, June 30, Costa Mesa 60 &* Fabulous in Downtown Costa Mesa
Sun, June 30, Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Stephen Marley, Third World, and special guest The Ghetto Youths Crew (Wayne Marshall, Christopher Ellis, Jo Mersa and Black Am I) at the Hollywood Bowl for KCRW’s World Festival (Hosted by Jeremy Sole)
Fri, July 5, Young, Gifted, & Nina Screening, hosted by KCRW DJ Tom Schnabel at California Plaza
Wed, July 10, Amadou & Mariam at the Fonda
Thurs, July 11, Chico Mann with Chicano Batman at Los Globos
Thurs, July 11, Ximena Sarinana + KCRW DJs Anthony Valadez & Eric J. Lawrence at the Hammer Museum
Thurs, July 11, Surfer Blood hosted by KCRW DJ Jason Bentley on the Santa Monica Pier
Sun, July 14, Rodrigo y Gabriela and DeVotchKa at the Hollywood Bowl for KCRW’s World Festival
Thurs, July 18, Fol Chen + KCRW DJs Raul Campos & Valida at the Hammer Museum
Thurs, July 18, Meshell Ndegeocello  hosted by KCRW DJ Anthony Valadez on the Santa Monica Pier
Sat, July 20, KCRW DJs Jason Bentley & Mathieu Schreyer at Chinatown’s Central Plaza
Sat, July 20, Pink Martini at the Hollywood Bowl
Sat, July 20, Rogue Wave at the El Rey
Thurs, July 25, Classixx + KCRW DJs Travis Holcombe & Mario Cotto at the Hammer Museum
Thurs, July 25, No Age hosted by KCRW DJ Marion Hodges on the Santa Monica Pier
Fri, July 26, University of Gnawa & Ethiocali, hosted by KCRW DJ Mathieu Schreyer at California Plaza
Sun, July 28, “Style Wars” screening with KCRW DJ Anthony Valadez at Oscars Outdoors
Thurs, August 1, The Decoders + KCRW DJs Anne Litt at the Hammer Museum
Thurs, August 1, Xavier Rudd hosted by KCRW DJ Eric J. Lawrence on the Santa Monica Pier
Sat, August 3, Novalima & Polenke Soultribe, hosted by KCRW DJ Raul Campos at California Plaza
Sun, August 4, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi at the Hollywood Bowl for KCRW’s World Festival (Hosted by Liza Richardson)
Thurs, August 8, Hanni El Khatib hosted by KCRW DJ Dan Wilcox on the Santa Monica Pier
Sat, August 10, Willie Nelson at the Hollywood Bowl
Thurs, August 15, The English Beat hosted by KCRW DJ Eric J. Lawrence on the Santa Monica Pier
Sat, August 17, KCRW DJs Raul Campos & Mario Cotto at Chinatown’s Central Plazas
Thurs, August 22, Quadron at the Troubadour
Thurs, August 22, Nick Waterhouse hosted by KCRW DJ Jeremy Sole on the Santa Monica Pier
Sat, August 24, Fared Shafinury, hosted by KCRW DJ Tom Schnabel at California Plaza
Sat, August 24, Rocky Dawuni hosted by KCRW DJ Jeremy Sole at Levitt Pavilion in Macarthur Park
Sun, August 25, Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan at the Hollywood Bowl for KCRW’s World Festival (Hosted by Chris Douridas)
Thurs, August 29, TBD hosted by KCRW DJ Aaron Byrd on the Santa Monica Pier
Thurs, September 5, TBD hosted by KCRW DJ Anne Litt on the Santa Monica Pier
Thurs, September 12, Jimmy Cliff hosted by KCRW DJ Raul Campos on the Santa Monica Pier
Fri, September 13, Jose James at the Troubadour
Tues, September 17, Laura Mvula at The El Rey Theatre
Sun, September 22, M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram at the Hollywood Bowl for KCRW’s World Festival (Hosted by Jason Bentley)
Sat, September 28, Vampire Weekend at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 29, The xx at the Hollywood Bowl
Tues, October 1, Jake Bugg at the Fonda
Sat, October 5 and Sun, October 6, Newport Folk Presents Way Over Yonder at the Santa Monica Pier
Thurs, October 10, Conor Oberst and Felice Brothers outdoors at Pappy and Harriet’s
Mon, October 21, Animal Collective at The Wiltern
Tues, October 22,
James Blake at the Wiltern
Mon, October 28, Bonobo at the Wiltern

Related Posts with Thumbnails