Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, May 6, UK producer Bonobo explores new styles and genres on every album. He returns to our studios to hypnotize Morning Becomes Eclectic fans at 11:15am.

Tuesday, May 7, Based here in Santa Monica, Cayucas capture the fun loving sound of summer in a series of well-written pop tracks. We’re thrilled to host their Morning Becomes Eclectic debut at 11:15am.

Wednesday, May 8, New Jersey trio Yo La Tengo have been making music together for a long time and their 13th recording is easily among their best. We’ll get a taste when they perform for Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 9, L.A. native Tokimonsta has a unique take on electronic dance music and is notably the first female to join the groundbreaking Brainfeeder crew, led by Flying Lotus. We’ll be treated to one of her energetic live performances on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, May 14, Soulful pop collective Fitz & The Tantrums performed a slew of songs from their new album “More Than Just a Dream” in front of a live audience at Apogee Studios recently. They brought down the house and you can hear it on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am!

Wednesday, May 15, Vampire Weekend took a break between Coachella weekends to join us for a set in front of a live audience, playing new songs and old favorites. We’ll broadcast highlights from our Apogee session on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 16, Motor City’s Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr have a new EP and will make a pit-stop on Morning Becomes Eclectic to play a set of indie pop at 11:15am.

KCRW.com PRESENTS

Fri, May 24, theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at Public Works in San Francisco

KCRW PRESENTS

Tues, May 7, Tom Odell at the Troubadour
Thur, May 9, Of Montreal at the Echoplex
Sat, May 11, Jim James at the Fonda
Sun, May 12, Chrysta Bell at the Masonic Lodge
Thurs, May 16, Devendra Banhart at the Fonda
Sat, May 25, theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at the Club 333 in Downtown L.A.
Thur, May 30, Tame Impala at the Fox Theater Pomona.
Fri, May 31, Ludovico Einaudi at The Ford Amphitheatre
Sat, June 1, Make Music Pasadena featuring Yacht, The Peach Kings, Dom La Nena, KCRW’s Valida and Tanlines in downtown Pasadena
Fri, June 21, Sea Wolf at the El Rey Theatre
Fri, June 21, The Church Sessions with Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti at the First Unitarian Church
Sat, June 22, Josh Rouse at the Troubadour
Sun, June 23, KCRW’s World Festival begins with She & Him, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell and Matthew E. White at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, June 28, Twin Shadow at the Glass House
Sun, June 30, KCRW’s World Festival continues with Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Stephen Marley, Third World, and special guest The Ghetto Youths Crew (Wayne Marshall, Christopher Ellis, Jo Mersa and Black Am I)
Sun, July 14, KCRW’s World Festival continues with Rodrigo y Gabriela, DeVotchKa and Lord Huron at the Hollywood Bowl
Wednesday, July 10, Amadou & Mariam at the Fonda
Sun, August 4, KCRW’s World Festival continues with Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 25, KCRW’s World Festival continues with Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 22, KCRW’s World Festival continues with M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram at the Hollywood Bowl

Related Posts with Thumbnails