Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, April 8, Thao & The Get Down Stay Down’s music is bouncy yet sharp and always playful and quirky. She returns to Morning Becomes Eclectic for a live set at 11:15am.

Thursday, April 11, Australian psychedelic rockers Tame Impala were one of the most played artists on KCRW last year. They pick up where their critically acclaimed debut left off on their new album, Lonerism, and we’ll experience their cosmic musical adventure just before Coachella on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am

Tuesday, April 16, Oxford-based Foals are one of Britain’s most successful modern bands. They take a break between their Coachella dates to perform their magical tunes on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, April 17, French faves Phoenix catapulted to fame with their last album. We’re longtime fans and they’ll take a break from headlining Coachella to join us in the studio and preview songs from their new album “Bankrupt” on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, April 19, We’ll host a rare session with magnificent duo Dead Can Dance. They are a truly unique and legendary outfit who evoke music of the Middle Ages. We’ll hear it on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, April 23, Ben Harper is no stranger to the blues and, when he teams up with harmonica master Charlie Musselwhite, sparks fly. They’ll perform songs from their new project on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, April 26, We’ll welcome the raw blues energy and dramatic flair of Hanni El Khatib when the L.A.- based musician returns to Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.
KCRW.com PRESENTS

Fri, May 24,
theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at Public Works in San Francisco

KCRW PRESENTS


Mon, April 8,
Thao With The Get Down Stay Down at The Troubadour
Thurs, April 11, Yeasayer with Wild Nothing and Wild Belle at the Glass House in Pomona
Tues, April 16, Laura Mvula at the Bootleg
Wed, April 17, ALT-J at the Observatory in Santa Ana
Thurs, April 18, Portugal the Man at the Glass House
Sat, April 20, Desert Daze with performances by Tinariwen, Warpaint, The Entrance Band, Incan Abraham and others at Sunset Ranch
Tues, April 23, Bat For Lashes at the Fonda
Thurs, May 2, Adam Green and Binki Shapiro at the Observatory
Fri, May 3, Matt Costa at Pappy & Harriet’s
Sat, May 4, Church Sessions with Alice Russell at the First Unitarian Church
Sun, May 5, Los Lobos Cinco de Mayo Festival featuring Kinky, El Chicano and more at the Greek Theatre
Sun, May 5, Bonobo at the El Rey Theatre
Tues, May 7, Tom Odell at the Troubadour
Thurs, May 9, Of Montreal at the Echoplex
Sat, May 11, Jim James at the Fonda
Thurs, May 16, Devendra Banhart at the Fonda
Sat, May 25, theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at the Club 333 in Downtown L.A.
Fri, May 31, Ludovico Einaudi at The Ford Amphitheatre
Sat, June 22, Josh Rouse at the Troubadour
Sun, June 23, She & Him, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell and Matthew E. White for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, June 28, Twin Shadow at the Glass House
Sun, June 30, Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Stephen Marley for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 14, Rodrigo y Gabriela and DeVotchKa for KCRW’s World Festival for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 4, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 25, Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 22, M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl

 

Related Posts with Thumbnails
  • char33

    thanks for introducing me to Tom Odell’s music!! I can’t stop listening to “Another Love” http://smarturl.it/TomOdellAL

  • Jerry

    Stoked for the Tom Odell Troub show. Should be a good one. Been waiting to catch him live.