Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Tuesday, April 2, The band Low are pioneers of slow tempos and minimalist. They celebrate their 20th anniversary with a new recording and a live performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, April 5, Rhye produce a seductive blend of dreamy vocals on top of soulful electronic music. They’ll bring songs from their debut to our studios in what is sure to be a captivating Morning Becomes Eclectic set at 11:15am.

Monday, April 8, Thao & The Get Down Stay Down’s music is bouncy yet sharp and always playful and quirky. She returns to Morning Becomes Eclectic for a live set at 11:15am.

Tuesday, April 16, Oxford-based Foals are one of Britain’s most successful modern bands. They take a break between their Coachella dates to perform their magical tunes on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, April 19, Dead Can Dance fans rejoice, whether you’re headed to Coachella or have just experienced the glorious madness, the beloved duo will treat KCRW listeners to a rare and intimate performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW.com PRESENTS

Fri, May 24,
theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at Public Works in San Francisco

KCRW PRESENTS


Mon, April 1, Rhye at the Masonic Lodge at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery
Tues, April 2, Low at the Troubadour
Fri, April 5, First Fris with Japanther and Dan Deacon and KCRW’s own DJ Anthony Valadez featuring Kisses at the Natural History Museum.
Mon, April 8, Thao With The Get Down Stay Down at The Troubadour
Thurs, April 11, Yeasayer with Wild Nothing and Wild Belle at the Glass House in Pomona
Wed, April 17, ALT-J at the Observatory in Santa Ana
Thurs, April 18, Portugal the Man at the Glass House
Sat, April 20, Desert Daze with performances by Tinariwen, Warpaint, The Entrance Band, Incan Abraham and others at Sunset Ranch
Tues, April 23, Bat For Lashes at the Fonda
Sat, May 4, Church Sessions with Alice Russell at the First Unitarian Church
Sun, May 5, Los Lobos Cinco De Mayo Festival featuring Kinky, El Chicano and more at the Greek Theatre
Sun, May 5, Bonobo at the El Rey Theatre
Tues, May 7, Tom Odell at the Troubadour
Thurs, May 9, Of Montreal at the Echoplex
Sat, May 11, Jim James at the Fonda
Thurs, May 16, Devendra Banhart at the Fonda
Sat, May 25, theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at the Club 333 in Downtown L.A.
Fri, May 31, Ludovico Einaudi at The Ford Amphitheatre
Sat, June 22, Josh Rouse at the Troubadour
Sun, June 23, She & Him, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell and Matthew E. White for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, June 28, Twin Shadow at the Glass House
Sun, June 30, Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Stephen Marley for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 14, Rodrigo y Gabriela and DeVotchKa for KCRW’s World Festival for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 4, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 25, Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 22, M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl

Related Posts with Thumbnails