Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Tuesday, April 23, Ben Harper is no stranger to the blues and, when he teams up with harmonica master Charlie Musselwhite, sparks fly. They’ll perform songs from their new project on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.
Wednesday, April 24, The swoon-worthy sounds of UK musician James Blake captivated a small audience at Apogee Studios, as he performed songs from his excellent new album Overgrown. We’ll share the session at 11:15am on Morning Becomes Eclectic.Thursday, April 25, Conor J O’Brien strikes a chord when it comes to bittersweet melodies. The Irish songwriter is the force behind the band Villagers and we will enjoy a set of tunes when the band visits Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, April 26, We’ll welcome the raw blues energy and dramatic flair of Hanni El Khatib when the L.A.- based musician returns to Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, April 29, Josh Ritter is celebrated for his heartfelt songwriting and his latest album is his most personal yet. He’ll share the new songs live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, May 1, British songwriter Robyn Hitchcock is a cult favorite for his delightful wit and surreal songs. Hitchcock returns to KCRW armed with his guitar and a batch of new songs for Morning Becomes Eclectic listeners at 11:15am.

Friday, May 3,
Soulful songstress Alice Russell waited five years before releasing her latest solo album “To Dust”. The lovelorn singer will make heartbreak sexy and danceable on Morning Becomes Eclectic when she brings her band for a live performance at 11:15am.

KCRW.com PRESENTS

Fri, May 24, theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at Public Works in San Francisco


KCRW PRESENTS

Tues, April 23, Bat For Lashes at the Fonda
Thurs, May 2, Adam Green and Binki Shapiro at the Observtory
Thurs, May 2, Alfred Wertheimer: Elvis and the Birth of Rock n Roll at Taschen
Fri, May 3, Matt Costa at Pappy & Harriet’s
Fri, May 3, First Fris with Helado Negro and Javelin plus KCRW’s own DJ Anthony Valadez and DJ Matthewdavid at the Natural History Museum
Sat, May 4, Church Sessions with Alice Russell at the First Unitarian Church
Sun, May 5, Los Lobos Cinco de Mayo Festival featuring Kinky, El Chicano and more at the Greek Theatre
Sun, May 5, Bonobo at the El Rey Theatre
Tues, May 7, Tom Odell at the Troubadour
Thurs, May 9, Of Montreal at the Echoplex
Sat, May 11, Jim James at the Fonda
Sun, May 12, Chrysta Bell at the Masonic Lodge
Thurs, May 16, Devendra Banhart at the Fonda
Sat, May 25, theLIFT with Gilles Peterson at the Club 333 in Downtown L.A.
Fri, May 31, Ludovico Einaudi at The Ford Amphitheatre
Fri, June 21The Church Sessions with Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti at the First Unitarian Church
Sat, June 22, Josh Rouse at the Troubadour
Sun, June 23, She & Him, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell and Matthew E. White for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, June 28, Twin Shadow at the Glass House
Sun, June 30, Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Stephen Marley for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 14, Rodrigo y Gabriela and DeVotchKa for KCRW’s World Festival for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 4, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 25, Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 22, M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl

Related Posts with Thumbnails

BROUGHT TO YOU BY