Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, March 11, Airborne Toxic Event have been road warriors over the last few years and returned to LA to present some of their new songs in a live session for KCRW at Berkeley St. Studios. We’ll share them, and some old favorites, on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, March 12, Florida natives Surfer Blood make their Morning Becomes Eclectic debut in anticipation of their second full length release. They bring with them a richer, more layered sound while keeping the catchy hooks intact. Watch them in the 11 o’clock hour as we broadcast from SXSW in Austin.

Thursday, March 14, Argentine-Uruguyan collective Bajofondo explore tango through the lens of electronica. Bajofondo return to KCRW airwaves for a set on Morning Becomes Eclectic in the 11 o’clock hour as we broadcast from SXSW in Austin.

Friday, March 15, Norwegian singer-songwriter Thomas Dybdahl has an international following thanks to his elegant melodies. Join us on Morning Becomes Eclectic as we broadcast a live session with him in the 11 o’clock hour from SXSW in Austin.

Wednesday, March 20, Seattle-based band Ivan & Alyosha have a distinctive sound full of bright harmonies and folky-pop. They’ll make their debut on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, March 21, Baltimore-based experimental duo Matmos create aural tapestries with unconventional sounds. Their rhythmic conceptual pop can hold its own just about anywhere and we welcome them in our studios for a Morning Becomes Eclectic set in the 11 o’clock hour.

KCRW at SXSW

Wed, March 13, KCRW’s Official Day Showcase at SXSW features BOY, Jake Bugg and Devendra Banhart at the Austin Convention Center
Wed, March 13, KCRW’s Official Night Showcase at SXSW with Wild Belle, Tom Odell, Ra Ra Riot, Atlas Genius , Toro y Moi and Flight Facilities at Haven
Thur, March 14, Filter Magazine’s Showdown at Cedar Street with Willy Moon, Shout Out Louds, Local Natives and more
Fri, March 15, Filter Magazine’s Showdown at Cedar Street with Wild Belle, MS MR, The Neighbourhood, Haim and more
Sat, March 16, Filter Magazine’s Showdown at Cedar Street with Surfer Blood, Wildcat! Wildcat!, IO Echo and more

KCRW PRESENTS

Tues, March 12, José James at the Del Monte Speakeasy
Wed, March 13, Frightened Rabbit at the Fonda
Wed, March 13, Jose James at the Del Monte Speakeasy
Fri, March 15, Private Label features DJ Sets by Tiger & Woods and Aeroplane on the patio at Lure
Mon, March 18, Bajofondo at the Fonda
Tues, March 19, Ivan and Alyosha at The Echo
Wed, March 20, Lianne La Havas at the El Rey Theatre
Fri, March 22, Private Label featuring DJ sets by Rudimental & Kidnap Kid on the patio at Lure
Sat, March 23, Django Django at the Fonda
Thurs, March 28, Heartless Bastards at the Observatory in Santa Ana
Thurs, March 28, Jamie Lidell at the Echoplex
Fri, March 29, Private Label featuring DJ sets by Breakbot & Bondax on the patio at Lure
Mon, April 1, Rhye at the Masonic Lodge at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery
Tues, April 2, Low at the Troubadour
Fri, April 5, First Fridays with Japanther and Dan Deacon and KCRW’s own DJ Anthony Valadez featuring Kisses at the Natural History Museum.
Mon, April 8, Thao With The Get Down Stay Down at The Troubadour
Thurs, April 11, Yeasayer with Wild Nothing and Wild Belle at the Glass House in Pomona
Wed, April 17, ALT-J at the Observatory in Santa Ana
Sat, April 20, Desert Daze with performances by Tinariwen, Warpaint, The Entrance Band, Incan Abraham and others at Sunset Ranch
Tues, April 23, Bat For Lashes at the Fonda
Sun, May 5, Bonobo at the El Rey Theatre
Sat, May 11, Jim James at the Fonda
Fri, May 31, Ludovico Einaudi at The Ford Amphitheatre
Sun, June 23, She & Him, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell and Matthew E. White for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, June 30, Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Stephen Marley for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 14, Rodrigo y Gabriela and DeVotchKa for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 4, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 25, Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer , Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 22, M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl

Related Posts with Thumbnails
  • Jerry

    Looking forward to seeing Bajafondo at the Fonda. I am really enjoying their new album Presente. As a music fan, I love hearing new types of music and this is totally up my wheelhouse.

  • christian

    Man are these guys something fresh. I'm curious to see how people will respond. If you haven't seen their video for Pide Piso, check it out!
    http://smarturl.it/BajofondoPide

  • Alex

    Bajofondo is such a unique blending of styles and genres. Perfect for MBE! Gustavo Santaolalla is a musical genius.

BROUGHT TO YOU BY