Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, March 4, Sean Rowe’s deep baritone and insightful songs recall the work of Leonard Cohen. His latest album reveals his poetic heart and we’ll hear them live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, March 7, Scottish band Frightened Rabbit have created one of Jason Bentley’s favorite albums of the year. We’re thrilled to welcome them for a live performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, March 8, Boy is actually a band of two young women from Germany. Their debut full length chronicles their hopes and aspirations in a series of excellent pop songs. We anticipate a banner year for them and will showcase their work live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, March 11, Airborne Toxic Event have been road warriors over the last few years and returned to LA to present some of their new songs in a live session for KCRW at Berkeley St. Studios. We’ll share them, and some old favorites, on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, March 20, Seattle-based band Ivan & Aloysha have a distinctive sound full of bright harmonies and folky-pop. They’ll make their debut on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, March 21, Baltimore-based experimental duo Matmos create aural tapestries with unconventional sounds. Their rhythmic conceptual pop can hold its own just about anywhere and we welcome them in our studios for a Morning Becomes Eclectic set in the 11 o’clock hour.

KCRW PRESENTS

Fri, March 8, An Evening with Rufus Wainwright and Lucy Wainwright Roche at Pappy & Harriet’s in Pioneertown
Fri, March 8, Private Label features DJ sets by Flight Facilities on the patio at Lure
Tues, March 12, José James at the Del Monte Speakeasy
Wed, March 13, Frightened Rabbit at the Fonda
Wed, March 13, Jose James at the Del Monte Speakeasy
Fri, March 15, Private Label features DJ Sets by Tiger & Woods and Aeroplane on the patio at Lure
Mon, March 18, Bajofondo at the Fonda
Tues, March 19, Ivan and Alyosha at The Echo
Wed, March 20, Lianne La Havas at the El Rey Theatre
Sat, March 23, Django Django at the Fonda
Thurs, March 28, Jamie Lidell at the Echoplex
Mon, April 1, Rhye at the Masonic Lodge at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery
Tues, April 2, Low at the Troubadour
Fri, April 5, First Fridays with Japanther and Dan Deacon and KCRW’s own DJ Anthony Valadez featuring Kisses at the Natural History Museum.
Mon, April 8, Thao With The Get Down Stay Down at The Troubadour
Sat, April 20, Desert Daze with performances by Tinariwen, Warpaint, The Entrance Band, Incan Abraham and others at Sunset Ranch
Sat, May 11, Jim James at the Fonda
Fri, May 31, Ludovico Einaudi at The Ford Amphitheatre
Sun, June 23, She & Him, Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell and Matthew E. White for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, June 30, Reggae Night XII featuring Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley and Stephen Marley for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 14, Rodrigo y Gabriela and DeVotchKa for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 4, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, The Sun Ra Arkestra and Oliver Mtukudzi for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 25, Goat Rodeo featuring Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer , Chris Thile with guest Aoife O’Donovan for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 22, M83 with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and Phantogram for KCRW’s World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl

Related Posts with Thumbnails
  • http://www.skymus.net/ Shakira

    Thanks for sharing this useful information. Music is one of the major stuffs which an internet user downloads usually, whether he may be a normal user of an extensive one. But in the crowd of the websites offering music downloads, they forget to use the sites which allow free music downloads legally. In modern era, as music is free and available on fingertips, one can only go for free music downloads legally at skymus.net.

    Free mp3 downloads

  • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdf7Kdmn4dE Darell

    Sonos Playbar TV-Soundbar Wireless-Lautsprecher sonos playbar just out here in Germany, anyone got one to make a review video

BROUGHT TO YOU BY