Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Tuesday, April 3, The Heartless Bastards have released one of the best rock albums of the year, an energetic collection of songs with powerhouse singer Erika Wennerstrom at the forefront. We’ll hear it live when they join Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, April 4, Brooklyn-based indie rockers Milagres play dark, dreamy songs that are simply mesmerizing. The soaring falsetto of singer Kyle Wilson is something to behold and we’ll get a taste when they play songs from their debut on Morning Becomes Eclectic in the 11 o’clock hour.

Friday, April 5, Siblings Kitty Daisy and Lewis channel a sound and style that was popular long before they were born – a combination of Memphis blues, rockabilly, and ska. Watch them breathe new life into retro sounds when they join Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW.COM PRESENTS

Saturday,  April 14, KCRW.com presents The Clift Sessions featuring House de Reacket at The Redwood Room and Velvet Room in San Francisco

KCRW PRESENTS

Tues, April 3, Heartless Bastards at the Echoplex
Sat, April 7, Rodrigo y Gabriela at the Hollywood Palladium
Tues, April 10, The Moth at Busby’s East. The theme is Music.
Thurs, April 12, Joseph Arthur at Largo
Friday, April 13-15, The Coachella Weekender featuring KCRW DJ sets at the Saguaro Hotel in Palm Springs
Mon, April 16, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 at Campbell Hall at UCSB
Mon, April 16, Band of Skills at the El Rey
Tues, April 17, Miike Snow at The El Rey
Wed, April 18, Miike Snow at The El Rey
Wed, April 18, The Horrors & Black Angels at the Music Box
Friday, April 20-22, The Coachella Weekender featuring KCRW DJ sets at the Saguaro Hotel in Palm Springs
Wed, May 2, Tennis at the Troubadour
Thurs, May 3, Metronomy at the El Rey
Fri, May 4, First Fridays – a monthly series of science talks and music, this round we’ll feature a performance from Father John Misty plus KCRW DJs Valida and Anthony Valadez at the Natural History Museum.
Sat, May 12, Rufus Wainwright at the Orpheum Theatre
Fri, May 18, Mondrian Sessions with Dam Funk at Skybar
Tues, May 22, Mark Lanegan Band at The Autry Museum
Sat, May 26 + 27, The Silverlake Jubilee featuring Kinky, Aloe Blacc, Princeton, Autolux and more.
Fri, June 15, Mayer Hawthorne and the County at the Wiltern
Sun, June 24, KCRW’s World Festival with Glen Campbell and special guests Jackson Browne and Dawes at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 1, KCRW’s World Festival with Ben Harper and Vieux Farke Toure at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 8, KCRW’s World Festival with Black Eyed Peas rapper and DJ Apl.de.ap as he Takes You To The Philippines with A Celebration of Global Music. Apl.de.ap will be joined by singer-songwriter Jeremy Passion; The Harana Kings – featuring Florante Aguilar, Felipe Alonzo, Romeo Bergunio and Celestino Aniel and his Black Eyed Peas bandmates Will.i.am and Taboo.  Lou Diamond Phillips will co host at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 15, KCRW’s World Festival when Tuff Gong Worldwide Salutes Legends of Reggae with Ziggy Marley,  Toots and the Maytals, Maxi Priest , Freddie McGregor and Bob Andy at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 9, KCRW’s World Festival Hot Chip, Passion Pit and Omar Souleyman at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 23, KCRW’s World Festival with Animal Collective and Tuvan throat singers Huun Huur Tu at the Hollywood Bowl

 

Related Posts with Thumbnails