Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Tuesday, May 1, Brooklyn trio Bear In Heaven veer from mega-catchy, dreamy dance songs to more experimental synth rock when they join Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 3, The Shins are back! To celebrate their return, we captured a set of songs in front of a live audience at Berkeley St. Studios on Morning Becomes Eclectic in the 11 o’clock hour.

Friday, May 4, Former Fleet Foxes drummer J. Tillman creates new tunes as Father John Misty. We’ll explore his musical alter ego in advance of his show at First Fridays at the Natural History Museum. Hear it on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Monday, May 7,
Buzzworthy British band The Big Pink pack soaring choruses and catchy hooks into a performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:115am.

Tuesday, May 8,
KCRW favorites Keane share a gorgeous set of new songs to celebrate the release of their latest album “Strangeland” on Morning Becomes Eclectic in the 11 o’clock hour.

Wednesday, May 9, Brendan Benson
may be best known for his work with rockers the Raconteurs but he is an expert at pop songcraft, which he explores in his solo work. We’ll hear a set of catchy new songs from his latest solo release when he performs on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Fri, April 27, An Evening of Music and Imagery with Stones Throw artists Madlib, Peanut Butter Wolf, Jonti, Jonwayne and Gary Wilson at Lot 613
Fri, May 1, Santigold at Club Nokia.
Wed, May 2, Tennis at the Troubadour
Thurs, May 3, Metronomy at the El Rey Theatre
Fri, May 4, First Fridays – a monthly series of science talks and music, this round we’ll feature a performance from Father John Misty plus KCRW DJs Valida and Anthony Valadez at the Natural History Museum
Sat, May 12, Brendan Benson at the Troubadour
Sat, May 12, Rufus Wainwright at the Orpheum Theatre
Wed, May 16, Portugal.The Man at Royce Hall.
Fri, May 18, Mondrian Sessions with Dam Funk at Skybar
Tues, May 22, Mark Lanegan Band at The Autry Museum
Tues, May 22, Lianne La Havas at the Bootleg
Sat, May 26 and Sun, May 27, The Silverlake Jubilee featuring Kinky, Aloe Blacc, Princeton, Autolux and more in Silverlake
Thurs, May 31, Santigold at House of Blues in Anaheim.
Fri, June 1, Santigold at Club Nokia.
Thurs, June 14, John Doe at the Echo.
Fri, June 15, Mayer Hawthorne and the County at the Wiltern.
Sat, June 16, Make Music Pasadena with Grouplove, Cults, Grimes, The Peach Kings, KCRW DJ Jason Bentley, Electric Guest and more in Downtown Pasadena.
Sun, June 24, KCRW’s World Festival with Glen Campbell and special guests Jackson Browne and Dawes at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri June 29, Keane at the Orpheum Theatre
Sun, July 1, KCRW’s World Festival with Ben Harper and Vieux Farke Toure at the Hollywood Bowl
Sat, July 7, Blind Pilot at the Fonda.
Sun, July 8, KCRW’s World Festival with Black Eyed Peas rapper and DJ Apl.de.ap as he Takes You To The Philippines with A Celebration of Global Music. Apl.de.ap will be joined by singer-songwriter Jeremy Passion; The Harana Kings – featuring Florante Aguilar, Felipe Alonzo, Romeo Bergunio and Celestino Aniel and his Black Eyed Peas bandmates Will.i.am and Taboo.  Lou Diamond Phillips will co host at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, July 15, KCRW’s World Festival when Tuff Gong Worldwide Salutes Legends of Reggae with Ziggy Marley,  Toots and the Maytals, Maxi Priest , Freddie McGregor and Bob Andy at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, August 3, Real Estate at the Fonda.
Sun, August 12, Andrew Bird with Sharon Van Etten at the Greek.
Tues, August 14, Alabama Shakes w/ Michael Kiwanuka.
Tues, August 14, Regina Spektor at the Greek.
Sun, September 9, Pink Martini at the Greek.
Sun, September 9, KCRW’s World Festival Hot Chip, Passion Pit and Omar Souleyman at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 23, KCRW’s World Festival with Animal Collective and Tuvan throat singers Huun Huur Tu at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 30, KCRW’s World Festival ends with Wilco at the Hollywood Bowl

Related Posts with Thumbnails