Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, November 22, The masked men of Clinic have mellowed out from their art punk days and offer a chamber-pop collection of songs on their latest release Bubblegum. Tune in and catch up with the Liverpool group when they return to Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, November 23, New Zealand’s The Naked and The Famous prompted more calls to KCRW than any recent artist. Their catchy songs are undeniably infectious and we’ll host their U.S. radio debut performance on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, November 24, James Murphy, best known as LCD Soundsystem, says his new release will be his last under that moniker. All the more reason to enjoy this set of songs with James and his fantastic band on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, November 26, Scissor Sisters’ uplifting disco mix will help work off the turkey tryptophan when Morning Becomes Eclectic broadcasts our session at 11:15am.

Monday, November 29, Jason Bentley presents an exclusive Tron: Legacy soundtrack preview when he talks with director Joseph Kosinski about the much anticipated film and shares highlights from Daft Punk‘s score in the 10 o’clock hour on Morning Becomes Eclectic.

Monday, November 29, The duo known as The Books offer captivating and experimental songs that create “chapters” on their new release. Many of our DJs have been enthralled by this album and we’ll hear their distinctive sound live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, December 3, Sultry singer Andreya Triana and British producer Bonobo put out some of our favorite downtempo electronic music this year and to have them together for one performance is something truly special and not to be missed.  The duo perform live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW.COM PRESENTS

Tues, December 14, Badly Drawn Boy at The Swedish American Hall in San Francisco.

KCRW PRESENTS IN SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Fri, November 19, Avi Buffalo at The Echoplex.
Sat, November 20, Mondrian Sessions with Das Racist at the Skybar.
Mon, November 22, The Naked and Famous at School Night at Bardot.
Tues, November 23, Belleruche at the Bootleg.
Mon, November 29, The Books at the Music Box.
Mon, November 29, The LA Moth Story Slam at Air Conditioned Lounge
Wed, December 1, Sonos at the Hotel Café.
Thurs, December 2, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti at the Music Box.
Fri, December 3, Aloe Blacc’s Album Release Party & Performance at the Echoplex.
Sat, December 4, Mondrian Sessions with Jens Lekman at the Skybar.
Fri, December 10, Mondrian Sessions with The Bird and The Bee at the Skybar.
Fri, December 10, Warpaint at the Troubadour.
Tues, December 14, Tame Impala at the Echoplex.
Tues, December 14, The LA Moth Story Slam at Busby ’s East
Wed, December 15, Badly Drawn Boy at the Troubadour.
Thurs, December 16, Badly Drawn Boy at the Troubadour.
Sat, December 18, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones at the Orpheum Theatre.
Sat, December 18, Ozomatli at Club Nokia.
Wed, December 22, Tricky at the Troubadour.
Fri, December 31, Twenty Eleven: A New Years Eve Celebration at the Viceroy Hotel.   DJ sets by Mayer Hawthorne, Classixx, Jason Bentley, Raul Campos and more.
Wed, January 26, Iron and Wine at The Wiltern

Related Posts with Thumbnails
  • http://magic-here.com reergealt

    hi