KCRW Presents: Hot Time in the City

Summer has just begun and we already can’t wait for fall to arrive. Look at all these shows: Elvis Costello, Amber Mark, Andy Shauf.  I’m excited, hope you are too.

Brandi Carlile at the Arlington Theatre on Saturday, August 18

Amber Mark at The Roxy on Wednesday, September 19

Flight Facilities at The Novo on Friday, September 21

Gary Clark, Jr at The Fonda on Monday, November 12

Elvis Costello at the Wiltern on Thursday, November 29

Andy Shauf at The Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery on Monday December 3

Ólafur Arnalds at the Orpheum Theatre on Friday, February 1

Okay Lord Huron fans, I have a way to get you into a private show with the band next week! Imagine yourself in a room with 200 people and the band 10 feet away from you. All you need to do is listen to Raul Campos’ show (3pm-6pm PTthis Saturday (July 8) for a chance to win your way into the show.

*If you want to know what other giveaways we have scheduled every day of the year, follow me on Twitter (@acherrymary) for daily updates. I’m fun.

And now your 15 day calendar of KCRW Presents events:

There aren’t any presents shows happening in the next 15 days, so head out to these free summer nights events instead!

Thursday, July 5, Summer Nights with KCRW DJ Aaron Byrd at the Museum of Contemporary Art Santa Barbara

Thursday, July 12, Summer Nights at the Hammer Museum with Still Woozy + Neil Frances + KCRW DJ Jeremy Sole

Saturday, July 14Summer Nights with KCRW DJs Aaron Byrd and Garth Trinidad at the California African American Museum

Thursday, July 19Summer Nights at the Hammer Museum with Kauf + Sam Evian + KCRW DJ Valida