KCRW Presents: Here We Go 2018!

Congratulations on making it through ‘Blue Monday,’ officially the most depressing day of the year. Luckily, we Angelenos have a wide variety of live music to lift our spirits year round. Here are the new shows we have added to our KCRW Presents concert calendar:

Lawrence Rothman at the Lodge Room on Saturday, January 27

Kauf at The Moroccan Lounge on Thursday, February 1

Phoebe Bridgers at the Constellation Room on Saturday, February 3

Little Dragon (inside show) at Pappy & Harriet’s on Friday March 2

Rufus Wainwright at the City National Grove of Anaheim on Friday, March 9

Khruangbin at the Lodge Room on Thursday, March 22, 23 & 24 – sold out!

KCRW is presenting 3 nights of Wolf Parade in SoCal this weekend. These Canadians have been rocking since 2003, but went on indefinite hiatus in 2011 and we all thought that was the end of the band. But…they’re back! Their January 19th show has already sold out, so you only have their January 20th Fonda show or their January 21st Observatory show to catch them in action. So much bed bouncing in their “You’re Dreaming” video.

Are you a Stranger Things fan like I’m a Stranger Things fan? If you answered yes, then you’ll want to tune in to Chris Douridas’ show this Saturday, Jan 20 (6pm-8pm PT) because he’ll be giving away tickets to the Paleyfest panel with the cast of Stranger Things!*

*If you want to know what other giveaways we have scheduled every day of the year, follow me on Twitter (@acherrymary) for daily updates. I’m fun.

And now your 15 day music planner via our KCRW Presents show calendar:

Friday, January 19, De Lux at the Regent Theatre

Friday, January 19, Wolf Parade at the Fonda – sold out!

Saturday, January 20, Wolf Parade at the Fonda

Sunday, January 21, Wolf Parade at the Observatory

Tuesday, January 23, Ethan Gruska Residency at the Bootleg Theatre – Bar Stage

Wednesday, January 24, Giraffage at the Fonda

Saturday, January 27, Lawrence Rothman at the Lodge Room

Tuesday, January 30, Ethan Gruska Residency at the Bootleg Theatre – Bar Stage

Tuesday, January 30, Amber Mark at the Echo

Thursday, February 1, Kauf at the Moroccan Lounge

(Wolf Parade photo c/o: Shane Mccauley)