KCRW Presents: Gearing up for Rocktober

Is there such a thing as too many shows? October is filled with options, up to three or four on some nights, and we’ve confirmed two more October concerts since you and I were last together. Here’s a list (!) to keep track:

Kauf at The Echo on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Oh Wonder at the Shrine Expo Hall on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Circle V – Where Animal Rights and Music Come Together Music, Vegan Food + Drink, Speakers and more (with performances by Moby, Reggie Watts, Raury and special guests) at The Regent on Saturday, November 18, 2017
Stars at The Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Dhanni Harrison at The El Rey on Thursday,November 30, 2017
Margo Price at Pappy & Harriet’s on Saturday, March 3, 2018
Margo Price at The Fonda on Monday, March 5, 2018

Music Tastes Good at Marina Green Park in Long Beach is next weekend and it’s going to be a great festival highlighting food as well as music. Star chefs from New Orleans will be cooking up delicious meals that showcase the culinary delights of NOLA. On the music side, due to a family issue, Bomba Estereo will no longer be able to perform at the festival. Rhye will be taking their place and will play alongside Ween, Tune-Yards, Sleater-Kinney, Big Freedia, Juana Molina and lots more.

* If you want to know what giveaways we have scheduled every day of the year, follow me on Twitter (@acherrymary) for daily updates. I’m fun.

And now your 15 day music planner via our KCRW Presents show calendar:

Friday, September 22, Tokimonsta at the Wiltern
Friday, September 22 – Sunday, September 24, Desert Stars Festival at Pappy & Harriet’s
Saturday, September 23, Dan Croll at the Teragram Ballroom
Wednesday, September 27, Bonobo at the Greek
Saturday, September 30 – Sunday, October 1, Music Tastes Good at Marina Green Park in Long Beach
Saturday, September 30 – Sunday, October 1, CRSSD Festival at San Diego’s Waterfront Park
Sunday, October 1, Robyn Hitchcock & Yo La Tengo perform “Black Snake Diamond Role” at the Regent
Tuesday, October 3, Big Thief at the Bootleg