KCRW Presents: Summer Wind Down

I always feel like there are a ton of shows happening all at once, every month, every night and I’m never wrong. Look at this list! Four new October shows to promote, that’s on top of the other dozen shows we are presenting in October. October is now the Friday of concert months. Lots of options, not nearly enough parking spaces to go around. Choose wisely, plan ahead and you won’t be left circling the block hoping to catch the tour bus on the way out.

TOKiMONSTA at The Wiltern on Friday, September 22
Dan Croll at the Teragram Ballroom on Saturday, September 23
Moon Boots at Sound Nightclub on Saturday, October 7
M Ward at Pappy & Harriet’s on Saturday, October 21
Allah-Las at The Regent on Saturday, October 21
Slowdive at The Wiltern on Sunday, October 29

Looking ahead to mid-August I’m excited to see Brazilian Girls at the Teragram Ballroom on the 18th. I can remember when I first heard the band on MBE when Nic Harcourt hosted the show. It was an instant ‘whoa, this is awesome!’ kind of response. Here’s their wacky video to ‘Don’t Stop’ a track from their 2005 debut album.

Heads up all you Alt-J fans, the band will be live at the Shrine next week and Raul will have tickets to the show Saturday afternoon! This giveaway (and all KCRW giveaways) are open to KCRW members only. Membership has its privileges. Here they are at the Village Studio in 2014 performing live during MBE.
*If you want to know what other giveaways we have scheduled every day of the year, follow me on Twitter (@acherrymary) for daily updates. I’m fun.

And now your 15 day music planner via our KCRW Presents show calendar:
Friday, August 4: Amadou & Mariam at the El Rey
Thursday, August 10: Ethan Gruska at Hotel Café
Friday, August 11: James Vincent McMorrow at the Ford
Friday, August 11- Sunday, August 13: Splash House at the Saguaro, Renaissance and Riviera Resort
Tuesday, August 15: Washed Out at the Wiltern
Thursday, August 17: Ethan Gruska at Hotel Café
Friday, August 18: Brazilian Girls at the Teragram Ballroom

ball so hard