KCRW Presents: A Concert Superbloom

Lots has been happening in the past two weeks. We’ve confirmed EIGHT KCRW Presents shows since our last rendezvous and here they are with on-sale info and ticket links:

Ten Fé – Hotel Café – Wednesday 6/14/17
Skyline – LA State Historic Park – Saturday 5/20/17
Preservation Hall Jazz Band – Largo – Thursday 4/20/17
Animal Collective – Observatory – Saturday 6/24/17
Fenech-Soler – The Roxy – Tuesday 5/23/17
Feist – Palace Theatre –Saturday 5/6/17
Air – The Greek – Sunday 6/25/17
Air – Santa Barbara Bowl – Saturday 6/24/17

On the horizon are two really rad shows you need to have on your calendar. First up is Sohn at the Fonda on the 13th. Morning Becomes Eclectic has been all over this guy since 2014 and most recently the track “Conrad” has been a favorite.

The second show is Róisín Murphy, also at the Fonda, on the 21st. She is definitely an artist and takes the time to craft a special live experience for every show. Here’s what she brought to our studios this past November.

This Sunday, Dan Wilcox will be giving away tickets to the sold out Future Islands show. Make sure to tune in!

*If you want to know what other giveaways we have scheduled every day of the year, follow me on Twitter (@acherrymary) for daily updates. I’m fun.

And now your 15 day music planner via our KCRW Presents show calendar:
Friday, April 7: Sigur Ros at the Santa Barbara Bowl
Friday, April 7: Cherry Glazerr at the Constellation Room
Monday, April 10: Sigur Ros at the Fox Theater Pomona
Tuesday, April 11: Sampha at the El Rey
Thursday, April 13: Sohn at the Fonda
Tuesday, April 18: Bonobo at the Glass House
Tuesday, April 18: Little Dragon at the Observatory
Thursday, April 20: Sofi Tukker at the Constellation Room
Thursday, April 20: Preservation Hall Jazz Band at Largo

Thursday, April 21: Roisin Murphy at the Fonda*

* Note: Róisín’s previously scheduled show on April 20th has now been cancelled 

ball so hard
mc