Lord Huron, Fool’s Gold and More on KCRW This Week

Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Tuesday, May 19, Lord Huron has morphed from the solo project of Ben Schneider to a full-fledged band and their sound has grown with it. It’s a bountiful collection of texture and rhythm from one of our favorite local artists. Hear it live on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 21, After extensive touring, LA collective Fool’s Gold settled down to write a new album. We’ll hear the latest and greatest when they join Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, May 26, Scottish hip hop outfit Young Fathers received one of the UK’s highest honors for music — the Mercury Prize – for their debut release. We’re thrilled to have them in the studio to share songs from their excellent follow up, with host Anthony Valadez, on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Thursday, May 28, Nashville-based singer/songwriter Jessie Baylin teamed up with super producer Richard Swift to craft a set of seductive pop songs as we’ll hear when she brings her band to Morning Becomes Eclectic at11:15am.

KCRW.COM PRESENTS

Tues, Oct 13, Panda Bear at Bowery Ballroom

KCRW PRESENTS

Wed, May 20, Hiatus Kaiyote at The Roxy
Thurs, May 21, Hiatus Kaiyote at Constellation Room in Santa Ana
Sat, May 30, Spoon at the Wiltern
Sat, May 30, Chromeo & The Glitch Mob at the Santa Barbara Bowl
Fri, June 5, Villagers at The Echo
Fri, June 5, Hanni El Khatib, Avid Dancer, and Chicano Batman, with a DJ set from Raul Campos, at First Fridays at the Natural History Museum
Sat, June 6, MAKE MUSIC PASADENA with live performances by How To Dress Well, Hundred Waters, Nick Waterhouse and more in Downtown Pasadena
Tues, June 9, Seinabo Sey at the El Rey
Sat & Sun, June 13-14, Splash House at Hacienda Day Club, The Saguaro & Hilton Palm Springs
Fri, June 19, Surfer Blood at The Troubadour
Sun, June 21, KCRW’s World Festival featuring Underworld and Jungle at the Hollywood Bowl
Fri, June 26, Vetiver at The Troubadour
Sat, June 27, Vetiver at Pappy and Harriet’s
Sun, June 28, KCRW’s World Festival featuring Basement Jaxx and Bootsy’s Rubber Band featuring Bootsy Collins plus Tuxedo at the Hollywood Bowl
Sat, July 4, Nick Waterhouse at Pappy & Harriet’s
Fri, July 10, Active Child at Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian
Mon, July 27, The Kills at the El Rey Theatre
Tues, July 28, The Kills at the Glass House in Pomona
Thurs, August 6, Unknown Mortal Orchestra at The Roxy
Thur, August 6, Django Django at the Mayan
Sat & Sun, Aug 8-9, Splash House at Hacienda Day Club, The Saguaro & Hilton Palm Springs
Tues, August 11, Hot Chip at The Greek Theater
Sun, August 16, Reggae Night returns with KCRW’s World Festival featuring Bob Marley’s Roots Rock Reggae – a 70th Birthday Celebration with Ziggy Marley and Stephen Marley, Inner Circle and The Skatalites at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, August 30, KCRW’s World Festival featuring Erykah Badu, St. Vincent and Moses Sumney at the Hollywood Bowl
Sun, September 20, KCRW’s World Festival featuring Empire of the Sun and St. Lucia at the Hollywood Bowl
Thurs, September 24, Future Islands at the Fox Theatre Pomona
Sun, September 27, KCRW’s World Festival featuring Grace Jones and Future Islands at the Hollywood Bowl

MBE-image