Dwight Yoakam, Sea Wolf, The Afghan Whigs and More on KCRW This Week

Upcoming Live Performances on MORNING BECOMES ECLECTIC with host JASON BENTLEY

Monday, November 5, Dwight Yoakam has sold 25 million records worldwide thanks to his unique combo of rock and country. We’ll hear songs from his first recording in five years, as well as a classic or two, when he joins Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, November 7,
Alex Brown Church offers confessional songwriting under the name Sea Wolf. The LA artist returns to our studios with a new batch of songs on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Friday, November 9, After a decade-long hiatus, The Afghan Whigs have reunited and are in top form. Expect a set of soul-powered rock on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Tuesday, November 13, Indie rock super group Divine Fits combines the talents of four unique musicians with a wide range of talents. They recorded a high-energy set of songs in front of a live audience at Apogee’s Berkeley St. Studio. Hear the session and an interview hosted by DJ Dan Wilcox on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, November 14, When Patti Smith took the stage at Apogee’s Berkeley St. Studios a couple of weeks ago, we knew we were in for a very special performance. We’ll share that experience on Morning Becomes Eclectic as Patti and her band perform new songs from her latest recording Banga, as well as timeless classics, at 11:15am.

Friday, November 16, London’s Lianne LaHavas is a stunning newcomer with a soulful voice and incredible depth and range. We’re smitten and thrilled to welcome her to Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

Wednesday, November 21,
Local favorites Allah-Las channel the sound of 60’s Laurel Canyon rock with a touch of psychedelia. It’s all sunshine harmonies and good vibes. Hear it on Morning Becomes Eclectic at 11:15am.

KCRW PRESENTS

Mon, November 5, Leonard Cohen at the Nokia Theatre
Thurs, November 8, Cat Power at the Hollywood Palladium
Thurs, November 8, Japandroids at the Fonda
Fri, November 9, ‘Private Label’ at Lure features Endless Summer: DJ Set by Classixx, RAC, Cosmic Kids and Jerome LOL on the patio
Fri, November 9, The Afghan Whigs at the Fonda
Wed November 14, Ben Gibbard at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre
Fri, November 16, Tame Impala at the El Rey Theatre
Fri, November 16, Lianne La Havas at the Roxy
Fri, November 16, ‘Private Label’ at Lure features Kitsune Tour: DJ Set by The Twelves and Penguin Prison on the patio
Sat, November 17, Tame Impala at the Fonda
Fri, November 23, ‘Private Label’ at Lure features DJ Set by Holy Ghost! on the patio
Thurs, November 29, DANIEL LANOIS & ROCCO DELUCA – COMMUNITY CHURCH IN LOS FELIZ
Sun, December 30, Kinky at the Conga Room
Fri, January 18, Femi Kuti and the Positive Force at the El Rey Theatre
Mon, January 28, Local Natives at the Fonda
Tues, January 29, Local Natives at the Fonda
Thurs, January 31, KINKY – THE CONGA ROOM
Thurs, February 7, M. Ward at the Orpheum Theater
Sun, March 3, Toro Y Moi at the Fonda

KCRW.com PRESENTS

Sat, November 17, Lianne La Havas at Rickshaw Stop