Free Summer Music from KCRW Continues at the Santa Monica Pier!

summer_nights IMAGEtwilight dance poster 2010KCRW is partnering with a number of cultural institutions this summer to bring free, all ages concerts to venues across Los Angeles and recently joined forces with the Santa Monica Pier for the Twilight Dance Series, which is a summer ritual for the Westside of Los Angeles. We’re presenting two shows — Italian superstar Jovanotti, who will be joined by Chliean rapper Ana Tijoux and singer/songwriter Jace Everett –  on Thursday, July 22 and revered Indian artist Kailash Kher’s Kailasa on Thursday July 29.

See a full list of free summer music KCRW is presenting below – including a show by Parisian gypsy jazz outfit Caravan Palace TONIGHT, Friday, July 16, in Downtown LA as part of Grand Performances.

KCRW SUMMER NIGHTS

WESTWOOD

KCRW and the Hammer Museum Present “Also I Like to Rock” Music Series
Location : 10899 Wilshire Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90024

Thursday, July 22, 7PM

Voxhaul Broadcast + Chasing Kings

KCRW DJ: Chuck P

DOWNTOWN

KCRW Presents Grand Performances at California Plaza

Location: California Plaza at 350 S. Grand Ave. in Downtown Los Angeles

Friday, July 16, 8p

Caravan Palace

KCRW DJs: Liza Richardson & Eric J. Lawrence

Friday, July 23, 8p

The Miguel Atwood Ferguson Ensemble

KCRW DJs: Aaron Byrd & Jeremy Sole

Saturday, August 21, 7pm

Nortec Collective: Bostich Fussible, Mr. Vallenato + more

KCRW DJs: Raul Campos & Anthony Valadez

SANTA MONICA

KCRW Presents The Twilight Dance Series at the Santa Monica Pier

Location: Santa Monica Pier

Thursday, July 22, 7pm

Jovanotti + Ana Tijoux + Jace Everett

Thursday, July 29, 7pm

Kailash Kher’s Kailasa

CHINATOWN

KCRW Presents Chinatown Summer Nights – Downtown Los Angeles

Location: Chinatown – From College to Bernard, between Broadway and Yale.

KCRW DJs will be spinning on Central Plaza (located just off Broadway at Gin Ling Way).

Every Saturday in August from 5p – midnight

Saturday, August 7, 8p-11p

KCRW DJ Raul Campos

Saturday, August 14,  8p-11p

KCRW DJ Anthony Valadez

Saturday, August 21, 8p-11p

KCRW DJ Jeremy Sole

Saturday, August 28, 8p-11p

KCRW DJ Aaron Byrd

SANTA MONICA

KCRW Presents SunSets at Santa Monica Place

Location: Santa Monica Place rooftop deck

Every Friday evening in August and September from 5-7pm

Friday, August 6

KCRW Music Director Jason Bentley

Friday, August 13

KCRW DJ Gary Calamar

Friday, August 20

KCRW DJ Dan Wilcox

Friday, August 27

KCRW DJ Mario Cotto

Friday, September 3

KCRW DJ Anne Litt

Friday, September 10

KCRW DJ Chris Douridas

Friday, September 17

KCRW DJ Raul Campos

Friday, September 24

KCRW DJ Jeremy Sole

++ ++ Also, KCRW and the Los Angeles Philharmonic Association present the World Festival at the Hollywood Bowl, starting June 20. Tickets are available for purchase here: http://www.hollywoodbowl.com

See the line up here: http://www.kcrw.com/worldfestival