Holiday Special Programming

Friday, Dec. 23

Press Play with Madeleine Brand
Friday on Press Play, some of our favorite segments of 2016, including Henry Rollins on the 40th anniversary of The Ramones first album and a debate between critics on the best TV shows of all time

Saturday, Dec. 24

Good Food
A special one-hour “best of” Good Food airs from 11 to noon

Sunday, Dec. 25

Mario Cotto’s Christmas
Holiday show from DJ Mario Cotto

Tom Schnabel’s Christmas Becomes Eclectic
DJ Tom Schnabel is live from noon – 4pm with your Christmas favorites and Christmas unknowns

Monday, Dec. 26

UnFictional
A one-hour “best of” UnFictional special that will air at noon and again at 7pm

Tuesday, Dec. 27

The Organist
A one-hour “best of” The Organist that will air at noon and again at 7pm

Wednesday, Dec. 28

Here Be Monsters
A one-hour “best of” Here Be Monsters special that will air at noon and again at 7pm

Thursday, Dec. 29

America Abroad: US-Russia Relations in the Trump Era
How will America’s relationship with Russia change under the Trump presidency? And what are the prospects for greater cooperation, or for confrontation?
A special that will air at noon and again at 7pm

Friday, Dec. 30

Left, Right & Center
A special year-end, one-hour special look back at the year that was, and ahead at the year that’s yet to come. Will air at noon and again at 7pm

First Person with Richard Russo
A special half-hour interview between Jonathan Bastian and author Richard Russo that will air at 2:30pm

Saturday, Dec 31

Eric J. Lawrence looks back
EJL looks back at the influential music artists we lost in 2016 and the legacy they leave behind. Live from 8pm to 10pm – EJL has authored a blog post about these artists as well.

Metropolis
A special two-hour countdown to midnight, hosted by Jason Bentley. Airs from 10pm to midnight

Sunday, Jan. 1

Anthony Valadez’s New Year, Baby
A special three-hour musical welcome to 2017. Airs from midnight to 3am

Monday, Jan. 2

Press Play with Madeleine Brand
A special show

headline photo by felixtsao via Flickr